Best News & Current Affairs Blog (2011 & 2012) and Jamaican Blogger of the Year (2011) at The Jamaica Blog Awards.

Thank You ! : 10,000 Hits


So last August I decided I wanted to blog. I decided I’d make it a blog about Politics and Current Affairs and I expected a lot of excited young readers and I saw a future with rich commentary and feedback (it’s ok, you can laugh; it’s funny). Needless to say, that never happened.

If you visit the Archives to the right of your screen, you’ll see that I made 7 posts in the month of August and collectively they got the blog all of 137 views. (Again, you can laugh; it’s funny.) September rolled around the corner and I decided I’d make another post, that got all of 27 views and October, November and December were nothing to write home about.

By then I became disheartened. The blog was a flop. I should have just stuck to writing Facebook notes. At that time I had one consistent reader and he encouraged me to continue writing. He thought it would “pick up” (rolls eyes). Still, when the new year rolled around, I decided I’d try again, I’d broaden the scope of the blog. So I added Entertainment & Culture, Personal, Religion, Social Justice and kept Politics … and WHAM! .. the views shot off the ground !!

Top Months:

  • January : 201
  • February : 1119
  • March : 1444
  • April : 2591
  • May : 3636
  • June : 1045 & Counting

Top 10 Viewed Posts :

 The posts on Politics and Current Affairs are still the least viewed (LOL) – They’re not even in the Top 20 posts – Give them some attention !! The controversial posts are clearly at the top of the viewing table.

Subscribers :

Dear Subscribers,

You’re seeing this post first and I’d really like to thank you, all 26 of you, for your confidence in my writing. You found my nonsense worth reading and that encouraged me to keep writing! THANK YOU! 🙂

 Twitter :

Twidder !! All of you who take the time to RT and promote the posts! You helped me get to 10,000! And I want to say THANK YOU! 🙂 I won’t name names (too much of you and you’re probably bored by now) you guys know who you are, the ones that always encourage me and read the posts. A big THANK YOU to @Junior_MSB !! LOL! Him RT erryting and promote it!!

 THANK YOU to all those who take the time to comment and rate the posts too !! 🙂

 I’ll stop talking now. Thank You again!! and keep reading! Share it with your friends !!!

 #ShoutOut to all of you!! 🙂

 10,000 VIEWS !!!!

10 responses

  1. TinyDivaNas

    U’RE WELCOME, SWEETIE! kEEP IT UP N MEMBA MI WHEN U BUSS. *pause* A who n my Caps Lock dwo?

    June 2, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    • A HUGE THANK YOU to YOU!!! Mother Reason! 🙂 – yuh Caps Lock previous bad! LOL!

      June 3, 2011 at 12:04 am

  2. Congrats!

    June 3, 2011 at 3:24 am

  3. Congrats.

    June 3, 2011 at 12:58 pm

  4. Christina

    O Wow. Congrats. Fun and informative articles, and always well expressed. U probli should become a professional writer since u do it so well. Congrats again. Another reason to HATE u.lol

    June 3, 2011 at 5:15 pm

  5. 10,000 hits! what an awesome milestone! i’m looking forward to hitting that milestone in the coming months once again. I did it on my old blog, but started over last June. Keep on blogging sir!!

    June 5, 2011 at 10:45 pm

    • Thank You!! 🙂

      & I hope you hit 10, 000 again soon!

      June 5, 2011 at 10:50 pm

  6. MB.

    Woot Woot \O/ \O/ \O/ \O/ \O/ \O/

    Congrats and thanks for the featurement ^.^

    June 9, 2011 at 4:31 pm

Leave a Reply

